StudentCam - 2020 Winners

StudentCam is C-SPAN's annual national video documentary competition that encourages students to think critically about issues that affect our communities and our nation. This year students in grades 6-12 were asked to create a short (5-6 minute) video documentary on a topic related to the competition theme, "What's Your Vision in 2020? Explore the issue you most want presidential candidates to address during the campaign."

10th grader Claire Swadling from Canton High School in Michigan won 3rd Prize in the High School Central division for her documentary, "America Runs on STEM."

C-SPAN is funded by America’s cable and satellite television companies, who also support StudentCam. In Canton, C-SPAN is available locally through Comcast.

More Information:

Former Representative and Democratic Presidential Canididate Beto O'Rourke - Congratulatory Message

Plymouth-Canton Community Schools Superintendent Monica Merritt - Congratulatory Message

MiSTEM Network Executive Director Megan Schrauben - Congratulatory Message

Michigan State Senator Dayna Polehanki - Congratulatory Message

University of Michigan History Professor John Carson - Congratulatory Message

Rand Corporation VP and Distinguished Chair in Education Policy Darlene Opfer - Congratulatory Message

Canton Township Supervisor Pat Williams - Congratulatory Message