StudentCam Prize Winners

StudentCam is C-SPAN's annual national video documentary competition that encourages students to think critically about issues that affect our communities and our nation. This year students were asked to create a 5-6 minute long video exploring the issue they most want the president and new Congress to address in 2021.

8th grade students Ava Pascucci, Divi Bhaireddy & Caroline Averill from Nashoba Brooks School in Concord, Massachusetts won 3rd Prize for their documentary, "Misinformation in the Voting System." The team will share $750 in prize money for their win.

C-SPAN is funded by America’s cable and satellite television companies, who also support StudentCam. In Concord, C-SPAN is available locally through Comcast.

"Comcast is proud to continue our partnership with C-SPAN on their annual StudentCam competition," said Tim Kelly, Vice President of Government Affairs for Comcast’s Greater Boston Region. "The caliber of work that these winning students produced is commendable and we offer our heartfelt congratulations.”

More Information:
WATCH: Misinformation in the Voting System

The team will receive $750 in prize money for their win

C-SPAN Founder Brian Lamb and co-President Susan Swain present the team with a Certificate of Special Recognition

New Hampshire League of Women Voters President Liz Tentarelli - Congratulatory Message

Massachusetts State Representative Tami Gouveia - Congratulatory Message

Rep. Lori Trahan presents the team with a Certificate of Special Recognition

Governor Charlie Baker and Lt. Governor Karyn Polito present the team with a Certificate of Special Recognition