StudentCam Prize Winners

StudentCam is C-SPAN's annual national video documentary competition that encourages students to think critically about issues that affect our communities and our nation. This year students were asked to create a 5-6 minute long video exploring the issue they most want the president and new Congress to address in 2021.

11th grade students Hwa Lang Cho & Yuriko Mikasa from Arnold O. Beckman High School in Irvine, California won Honorable Mention for their documentary, "Diversify the Curriculum: Changing America's National Education System." The duo will receive $250 in prize money for their win.

C-SPAN is funded by America’s cable and satellite television companies, who also support StudentCam. In Irvine, C-SPAN is available locally through Cox Communications.

More Information:

Tustin School District Superintendent Dr. Gregory Franklin - Congratulatory Message