StudentCam Prize Winners

StudentCam is C-SPAN's annual national video documentary competition that encourages students to think critically about issues that affect our communities and our nation. This year students were asked to create a 5-6 minute long video exploring the issue they most want the president and new Congress to address in 2021.

12th grade students Theary Rhines & Ena Kiaha from the Ben Barber Innovation Academy in Mansfield, Texas won Honorable Mention for their documentary, "Divided States." The team will receive $250 in prize money for their win.

C-SPAN is funded by America’s cable and satellite television companies, who also support StudentCam. In Mansfield, C-SPAN is available locally through Spectrum.

More Information:

Texas State Senator Beverly Powell - Congratulatory Message

Mansfield, TX Mayor Dr. Michael Evans - Congratulatory Message