StudentCam Prize Winners

StudentCam is C-SPAN's annual national video documentary competition that encourages students to think critically about issues that affect our communities and our nation. This year students were asked to create a 5-6 minute long video exploring the issue they most want the president and new Congress to address in 2021.

10th grade students Chloe Jung & Sophia Shin from Bergen County Academies in Hackensack, New Jersey won Honorable Mention for their documentary, "We the People." The duo will receive $250 in prize money for their win.

C-SPAN is funded by America’s cable and satellite television companies, who also support StudentCam. In Hackensack, C-SPAN is available locally through Optimum.

More Information:

Principal Russell Davis - Congratulatory Message

County Executive James Tedesco III - Congratulatory Message