StudentCam Prize Winners

StudentCam is C-SPAN's annual national video documentary competition that encourages students to think critically about issues that affect our communities and our nation. This year students were asked to create a 5-6 minute long video exploring the issue they most want the president and new Congress to address in 2021.

Students Seung (Rachel) Lee, Raelle Macasaet & Natalie Kim from Chaminade College Preparatory High School in West Hills, California won Honorable Mention for their documentary, "Sick Injustice: The Discrimination that Plagues American Healthcare." The trio will receive $250 in prize money for their win.

C-SPAN is funded by America’s cable and satellite television companies, who also support StudentCam. In West Hills, C-SPAN is available locally through Spectrum.

More Information:

Yale School of Public Health Dean Sten Vermund