StudentCam Prize Winners

StudentCam is C-SPAN's annual national video documentary competition that encourages students to think critically about issues that affect our communities and our nation. This year students were asked to create a 5-6 minute long video exploring the issue they most want the president and new Congress to address in 2021.

11th grade students Lucie Roussel & Gracie Johnson from Compass Community Collaborative School in Fort Collins, Colorado won an Honorable Mention for their documentary, "Ignorance: LGBTQ+ Discrimination in Healthcare." The duo will receive $250 in prize money for their win.

C-SPAN is funded by America’s cable and satellite television companies, who also support StudentCam. In Fort Collins, C-SPAN is available locally through Comcast.

More Information:

Mayor Jeni Arndt - Congratulatory Message

Principal Jan Harrison - Congratulatory Message

State Senator Joann Ginal presents the team with a Certificate of Special Recognition