StudentCam Prize Winners

StudentCam is C-SPAN's annual national video documentary competition that encourages students to think critically about issues that affect our communities and our nation. This year students were asked to create a 5-6 minute long video exploring the issue they most want the president and new Congress to address in 2021.

8th grade student Ariella Lewis from the Davis Academy in Atlanta, Georgia won Honorable Mention for her documentary, "Equality and Protection for All: Laws and the LGBTQ+ Community." She will receive $250 in prize money for her win.

C-SPAN is funded by America’s cable and satellite television companies, who also support StudentCam. In Atlanta, C-SPAN is available locally through Comcast.

More Information:

Georgia Governor Brian Kemp - Congratulatory Letter

Senator Raphael Warnock - Congratulatory Letter

Senator Jon Ossoff - Congratulatory Message

Rep. Lucy McBath - Congratulatory Message

State Senator John Albers - Congratulatory Message

Sandy Springs, GA Mayor Rusty Paul - Congratulatory Message

Dunwoody, GA Mayor Lynn Deutsch - Congratulatory Message

Sandy Springs, GA City Council Member Jody Reichel - Congratulatory Message

Fulton County, GA Commissioner Bob Ellis - Congratulatory Message

Sandy Springs, GA City Councilman John Paulson - Congratulatory Message