StudentCam Prize Winners

StudentCam is C-SPAN's annual national video documentary competition that encourages students to think critically about issues that affect our communities and our nation. This year students were asked to create a 5-6 minute long video exploring the issue they most want the president and new Congress to address in 2021.

12th grade students Trey Johnson, Tristan Lau & Cole Bowden from East Buchanan Community School in Winthrop, Iowa won Honorable Mention for their documentary, "Government Subsidies for Electric Vehicles." They will share $250 in prize money for their win.

C-SPAN is funded by America’s cable and satellite television companies, who also support StudentCam. In Winthrop, C-SPAN is available locally through East Buchanan Telephone Co-op.

More Information:

Senator Chuck Grassley - Congratulatory Message