StudentCam Prize Winners

StudentCam is C-SPAN's annual national video documentary competition that encourages students to think critically about issues that affect our communities and our nation. This year students were asked to create a 5-6 minute long video exploring the issue they most want the president and new Congress to address in 2021.

Students Julian Schenker & Ava Lazar from Eastern Montgomery High School in Elliston, Virginia won Honorable Mention for their documentary, "For the People: Restoring the Lost Progress of the Voting Rights Act." The duo will receive $250 in prize money for their win.

C-SPAN is funded by America’s cable and satellite television companies, who also support StudentCam. In Elliston, C-SPAN is available locally through Comcast.

More Information: