StudentCam Prize Winners

StudentCam is C-SPAN's annual national video documentary competition that encourages students to think critically about issues that affect our communities and our nation. This year students were asked to create a 5-6 minute long video exploring the issue they most want the president and new Congress to address in 2021.

10th grade students Michelle Kim & Ella Warner from Groton School in Massachusetts and Cleveland High School Humanities Magnet in Reseda, California won Honorable Mention for their documentary, "The River of Change: Fighting Corporate Dominance." The team will receive $250 in prize money for their win.

C-SPAN is funded by America’s cable and satellite television companies, who also support StudentCam. In Reseda, C-SPAN is available locally through Spectrum.

More Information:

Gov. Charlie Baker & Lt. Gov. Karyn Polito - Certificate of Special Recognition

Rep. Lori Trahan - Certificate of Special Recognition