StudentCam Prize Winners

StudentCam is C-SPAN's annual national video documentary competition that encourages students to think critically about issues that affect our communities and our nation. This year students were asked to create a 5-6 minute long video exploring the issue they most want the president and new Congress to address in 2021.

12th grade students Emma Lenny, Sophia Maryanski & Summer Piotti from Moorestown High School in New Jersey won an Honorable Mention for their documentary, "Money: The Driving Force of Our Nation." The trio will receive $250 in prize money for their win.

C-SPAN is funded by America’s cable and satellite television companies, who also support StudentCam. In Moorestown, C-SPAN is available locally through Comcast.

More Information:

U.S. Representative Andrew Kim - Congratulatory Message

Rowan University Institute for Public Policy Founder Dr. Benjamin Dworkin - Congratulatory Message

NYU Professor of Politics Dr. Hye Young You - Congratulatory Message